Shop More Submit  Join Login
Group Info Group Founded 4 Years ago Statistics 89 Members
3,637 Pageviews87 Watchers

Group Info

All Join requests are auto-approved. So don't be afraid to hit that Join button!

-A group for zinesters of any age, gender, or size. Zines of any language or medium: art, collage, literary, whatever!

-A group to showcase zines you make, read, collect, and support!

++PROMOTE your zines by submitting a journal post or a deviation. No need to join.++
Group
Founded 4 Years ago
Apr 2, 2011

Location
Global

Group Focus
Zines

89 Members
87 Watchers
3,637 Pageviews
Daily Pageviews

Recent Journal Entries

Deviants

Affiliates

Our affiliates! Other groups on dA focused on writing, art, zines, and self-publishing.
:iconbillyzines::iconindecomics::iconriotgrrrls::icontemplumdigital::iconspecial-groups::iconwriters-club::icontheunheardvoices::icondelvemag::iconbooks-stories-n-more::iconwelcome-all-artists:
UPDATED 5/7 with dates for CANADA: Toronto
For more details on tabling and attendance for each event, just click the link to the festival's homepage.
-----
If you have any info on one local to your area, please comment with a link, name of the festival, and the dates. Thank you!
Si vous avez plus d'information sur festivals et événements DIY dans votre région, faites un commentaire au-dessous avec les dates et les liens s'il vous plaît.
Si tienen información de eventos fanzineros en su area, por favor comenten debajo con fechas y enlaces.


January 2014
Fri-Fri, Jan. 10-Feb. 28 - USA: Detroit, MI University of Michigan's School of Art & Design. IN PRINT: Art Zines + Small Press. Participation info: submissions

February 2014
Sat-Sun, Feb. 1-2 - UK: Margate Margate Zine Fair
Thu-Sun, Feb. 6-10 - AUSTRALIA: Melbourne Festival Of The Photocopier 2014
Sat, Feb. 15 - NEW ZEALAND: Auckland Anything and Everyone Market
Sat, Feb. 15-Mar. 9 - TAIWAN: Taipei ZINE's Act, ZINE's Talk:ZINE世代, 小誌革命 exhibition through March 9, 2014.
Sun, Feb. 16 - USA: Los Angeles, CA LA Zine Fest
Sat, Feb. 22 - UK: Coventry Revolt #5
Sat, Feb. 22-23 - FRANCE: Coquelles Festival OPALE BD
Thu, Feb. 27 - CHILE: Santiago Super Taller de Fanzines!


March 2014
Sat, Mar. 1 - USA: NYC, NY NYC Feminist Zinefest
Sat, Mar. 1 - FRANCE: Saint Laurent sur Sevre 10e Festival BD
Thu-Sun, Mar. 13-23 AUSTRALIA: Canberra You Are Here Canberra
Fri-Sat, Mar. 14-15 - USA: Chicago, IL Chicago Zine Fest
Sat, Mar. 15 - UK: Sheffield Sheffield Zine Fest
Sat, Mar. 15 - PERU: Lima KONICA MINOLTA // Festival de Fanzines
Sun, Mar. 16 - UK: Leeds Leeds Zine Fair
Sat, Mar. 22 - USA: West Oakland, CA Bay Area Anarchist Book Fair
Sat, Mar. 22 - AUSTRALIA: Sydney Sydney Anarchist Bookfair
Sat, Mar. 22 - USA: Pittsburgh, PA Pittsburgh Indie Comix Expo
Sat, Mar. 29 - FRANCE: Paris Forum du Fanzine et des éditions modestes
Sat-Sun, Mar. 29-30 - FRANCE: Liguge Festival BD de Liguge


April 2014
Sat-Sun, Apr. 5-6 - USA: Buffalo, NY Buffalo Small Press Book Fair
Sat, Apr. 19 - USA: Baltimore, MD Baltimore DIY Fest
Sat, Apr. 26 - CHILE: Santiago Cumbre de Fanzines
Sat-Sun, Apr. 26-27 - USA: Brooklyn, NY Brooklyn Zine Fest


May 2014
Sun, May 4 - FRANCE: Nice Riviera Zine Symposium au Volume.
Fri-Sat, May 9-10 SPAIN: Barcelona Gutter Fest 2
Sat, May 10 - USA: Chattanooga, TN Chattanooga Zine Fest, 4th floor Chattanooga Library.
Sat, May 10 - USA: Lexington, KY Lexington Ephemera Fest
Sat, May 10 - UK: London London Radical Bookfair & Alternative Press Takeover
Sat-Sun, May 10-11 - CANADA: Toronto, ON Toronto Comic Arts Festival
Sat, May 17 - NEW ZEALAND: Hamilton Hamilton Zine Fest
Sat-Sun, May 24-25 - NETHERLANDS: Rotterdam Zine Camp
Sun, May 25 - UK: London DIY Cultures Fair
Sun, May 25 - CANADA: Toronto, ON Toronto Indie Arts Market

June 2014
Sat, Jun. 7 - USA: Scranton, PA Scranton Zine Fest
Sat-Sun, Jun. 7-8 - ITALY: Genova GELATI Fanzine Festival
Sat, Jun. 14 - USA: Atlanta, GA Atlanta Zine Fest
Thu-Tue, Jun. 26-Jul. 1 - USA: Las Vegas, NV Zine Pavilion at the American Library Association Annual Conference

July 2014
Sat-Sun, Jul. 12-13 - USA: Portland, OR Portland Zine Symposium

August 2014
Fri-Sun, Aug. 29-31 - AUSTRALIA: Brisbane Zine & Indie Comic Symposium

October 2014
Sat-Sun, Oct. 4-5 - USA: Albuquerque, NM ABQ Zine Fest
More Journal Entries

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:iconmimika-art:
MiMiKa-Art Featured By Owner May 13, 2014  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Sorry, I'm late but I wanted to thank you for the add :)
Reply
:iconwindowfog:
windowfog Featured By Owner May 14, 2014  Hobbyist General Artist
no problem!
Reply
:iconkaikoa:
KaiKoa Featured By Owner Sep 23, 2013
Thanks for the request!
Reply
:iconwindowfog:
windowfog Featured By Owner Sep 23, 2013  Hobbyist General Artist
:thumbsup:
Reply
:iconezri-krios:
Ezri-Krios Featured By Owner Jul 13, 2013  Hobbyist Writer
Thanks for the journal request. :-)
Reply
:iconwindowfog:
windowfog Featured By Owner Jul 16, 2013  Hobbyist General Artist
My pleasure!
Reply
:iconmoemai:
Moemai Featured By Owner Jul 10, 2013  Professional General Artist
thanks a lot for the add ^/////^
Reply
:iconwindowfog:
windowfog Featured By Owner Jul 10, 2013  Hobbyist General Artist
:]
Reply
:iconfabi2011:
fabi2011 Featured By Owner Feb 21, 2013
Thanks a lot for adding our fanzine in your group!
We are beginners but it's great honor that some groups in DA care about what we do! ^^
Reply
:iconwindowfog:
windowfog Featured By Owner Feb 21, 2013  Hobbyist General Artist
We are very happy to support you :]! It's not very much but at least we can try to promote zines as much as we can here.
Reply
Add a Comment: